Choose Your Path

We are a Green low carbon website
banner left

banner left
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Intro

Intro 15 years 8 months ago #3789

Okay, I'm conscious that this is something I should have gotten around to before now, so here goes:

I was born in Scotland but grew up in Canada - southern Ontario, about 60 miles west of Toronto. There wasn't anything particularly remarkable about where we lived, but we were always near to the edge of town, so I had good access to the forests and countryside. As a kid, I used to disappear there for hours. I suppose that's where my pagan outlook on life began to emerge.

After reading a number of books at uni, I was fortunate enough to meet up with an older couple who taught me the Alexandrian tradition. I studied with them for about seven years before moving back here with my wife.

We've here for about 12 years now, raising our 3 kids just south of Glasgow in a house with far too many pets. Strangely, we're probably more in touch with our teachers back in Canada than we are with the pagan community here. Somehow things just seem very different.

Over the years, my own practice has slowly changed, becoming more focussed on creating a bond with the land we live on here. Inevitably that has meant a drift towards something a bit more Celtic. I don't know where that puts me, but I'm still enjoying the journey.

I've been penpals with Brian for going on eight years now, but I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone else here in time.

Cheers!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Intro 15 years 8 months ago #3790

• Ambarwehn
  • 2nd Degree Poster